- AORN Guidelines
*Provided by RQHR*
Guidelines for perioperative practice.
- Canadian Newstand
Canadian Newsstand is a full-text database of nearly 300 newspapers including StarPhoenix and the Regina Leader Post.
Canadian case law and statutes. Includes Saskatchewan Labour Relations Board decisions.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
- Clinical Calculators: The Merck Manual
A comprehensive list of clinical calculators provided by MD CALC.
- CMA Infobase
Clinical Practice Guidelines from the Canadian Medical Association (CMA).
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.
- Dynamed Plus TRIAL
DynaMed Plus® is the clinical reference tool that clinicians go to for answers. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. Topics are updated daily with new information identified through a systematic review of medical literature.
The world’s largest source of education information. The ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) database contains nearly 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
This database contains nearly 4500 articles and books specific to hope. The database is intended to be as comprehensive as possible and to support hope research and practice around the world. The database is maintained by Hope Studies Central at the Faculty of Education, University of Alberta.
- Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal)
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) connects faculty, students, researchers and members of the community with electronic resources: books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. The vision of the Indigenous Studies Portal is to provide one place to look to find resources for Indigenous studies. The Indigenous Studies Portal is an initiative of the University of Saskatchewan Library.
- Lexicomp Online
*Provided by PAPHR*
An Internet-based region-wide solution designed for quick access to drug information, lab and diagnostic procedures, diseases and conditions, and patient education.
- Mayo Clinic
Consumer health resources and information on drugs, medical procedures, treatments, diseases and conditions.
- MedEffect Canada
Provides information on drugs and health products including advisories, warnings, and recalls, guidance documents, and the adverse reaction database. Online reporting for adverse reactions is also available. The site is produced by Health Canada.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
The premier source for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. It indexes more than 4600 American and international journals to contain over 12 million citations, many with abstracts.
Provides healthcare providers and the general public with access to current, accurate, unbiased information on drugs and drug therapy. Formerly the Saskatchewan Drug Information Services (SDIS)
- National Guideline Clearinghouse (U.S.A.)
The NGC mission is to provide physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use.
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database is made up of multiple databases. The core database contains the detailed, evidence-based monographs on individual natural ingredients (e.g., glucosamine, echinacea, etc). There are currently almost 1,100 monographs on these individual natural ingredients.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus you get all the content in Nursing Reference Center and much more including videos, images and new topics covering nursing management and leadership.
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
- Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Designed for rehabilitation clinicians in hospital settings, this reference database provides indexing and full-text for hundreds of sports medicine and rehabilitation journals.
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center is a point-of-care evidence-based database intended to provide rehabilitation clinicians with immediately relevant content to use in rehabilitation settings. This database has an easy-to-use tabbed interface to provide quick access to evidence-based clinical reviews, exercise images, drug information, patient education handouts, guidelines, books, research instruments, and news. Rehabilitation Reference Center can also be searched simultaneously with CINAHL, Medline, or Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source databases.
- RNAO Best Practice Guidelines
Practice Guidelines from the Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario.
The RxFiles is an academic detailing program providing objective, comparative drug information to physicians, pharmacists and allied health professionals. Charts are updated on an ongoing basis and updated versions posted daily, weekly or monthly as necessary.
RxTx is a comprehensive drug information resource provided by the Canadian Pharmacists Association.
- Saskatchewan Online Formulary Database
The Saskatchewan Formulary lists the drugs, which are covered by the Drug Plan. A prescription is required for all drugs dispensed under the Drug Plan with the exception of insulin, blood-testing agents, urine-testing agents, syringes, needles, lancets and swabs used by diabetic patients.
Browse and search electronic book titles. Includes a dental collection.
- TRIP Premium Database
*Provided by RQHR & SHR*
TRIP Premium is a clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice. This database provides access to systematic reviews, clinical practical guidelines, clinical trials and other high quality evidence sources from one search.
*Provided by eHealth Saskatchewan*
UpToDate contains evidence-based knowledge followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care. This POC tool is continuously updated.