The library is located at Victoria Hospital on the main floor of the Herb Bassett Home. Enter the main doors, go left down the corridor, through the glass sliding doors, and the library is on your immediate right.
The library is staffed from 8:00am to 4:30pm Monday through Friday. The library is accessible 24/7 to Health Region staff possessing an access/ID card.
Phone 306.765.6026 or email the Medical Librarian at email@example.com.
SHIRP Licensing statement
SHIRP resources are licensed by the University Library of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use by:
- Licensed health care practitioners in Saskatchewan
- Current students, faculty and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, University of Regina, and Saskatchewan Polytechnic
- Employees of the Ministry of Health, eHealth Saskatchewan, Saskatchewan Cancer Agency, and Health Quality Council
Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
***Trial DynaMed Plus Trial***
SHIRP has arranged for a trial of Dynamed Plus from now until April 30th, 2017.
A link is provioded to access this clinical reference tool under the Articles & Databases tab.
Welcome to the Prince Albert Parkland Health Region Library! Databases and e-resources are only accessible when you are accessing the PAPHR network. If you require off-site access to the resources you must log in to your SHIRP account. For more information visit http://shirp.usask.ca
All Resources and Databases List - A complete list of the electronic resources available through the PAPHR library.
Subject Guides - Our complete list of guides for medicial specializations ranging from family medicine, to pharmacy and public health.
Catalogue - Search for resources in the Saskatchewan Health Region Libraries collection.
Library Tutorials - Helpful written guides to searching databases and using library resources.
Request a Literature Search - Complete a form to request a literature search by the Medical Librarian.
Email the Medical Librarian - Send an email directly to the library.
Popular Online Resources
PUBMED - A free search engine from the United States Library of Medicine (NLM) indexing MEDLINE and other databases.
CINAHL - The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. A database specializing in nursing and allied health reserach journals.
Cochrane Library - A database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses; an amazing resource of evidence-based medical research.
eJournals & eBooks
TDNet - PAPHR's complete collection of online journals and books. Search for titles or sort alphabetically.
About the Library
About the Library
The Prince Albert Parkland Health Region Library serves the staff of the Health Region by delivering valuable library services to promote life-long learning, evidence-based care, and professional development.
Literature Searches - Have the medical librarian conduct a search of databases and resources for any work-related research.
Research Assistance - Consult the librarian for help citing sources, conducing literature searches, copyright, and publication.
Library Instruction - Make an appointment with the medical librarian to learn how to search databases, use the library catalogue, or utilize a specific resource. Book a one-on-one session or as a group.
Interlibrary Loans - Request books and journal articles from other libraries.
Subject Alerts - Stay up to date on research in your field through custom subject alerts based on your own personal preferences.
In the Library
- Three computer workstations & printer
- Comfortable seating and quiet workspace
- Textbook and print journal collection